How to Apply for Disability When You are Told You Can’t Apply for Disability

29683496_1634130993288798_9140017111657796498_n
Art: Robin Mead

If someone has told you that you cannot apply for disability, please don’t give up hope quite yet. Even if the person who told you this is a lawyer, or a caseworker, or someone who works at Social Security!

We cannot make any promises, but we can tell you that many of our readers were told this and it turned out not to be true. Or it turned out to be true, but they discovered there were other ways they could apply.

What were you told?

Someone Told Me I Can’t Apply for Disability Because…

Someone Told Me I Can’t Apply for SSDI Because… 

Someone Said I Can’t Apply for SSI Because…. 

Wait! What’s The Difference Between SSI and SSDI?

Someone Told Me It Will Be Impossible Because

Can I Apply for Anything Else? 

I’m Still Confused


Thanks for Reading

🌷 This page is part of the free online guide: The Sleepy Girl Guide to Social Security Disability 

🌷 Art on this page by Robin Mead and Elizabeth D’Angelo.

🌷 Please let us know if any links on this page stop working. 

🌷 If you found this page helpful, please share it with others by pressing one of these magic little buttons: 

3 thoughts on “How to Apply for Disability When You are Told You Can’t Apply for Disability”

  1. I keep trying to go back to work but I just can’t make it work. I’ve always wanted to make my own money since the kids got older but I just stay so sick. Thank you for figuring out my work credits. I can’t say enough how much your help mean to me!

    Like

Leave a comment