If There is Any Chance You Will Ever Apply for Disability…

my-horizon-robin-mead.jpg
Art: Robin Mead

If you are considering applying for disability, or you think you might someday be considering applying for disability, here’s a bit of info that can really help you out:

How Avoid Getting Screwed Over if Your Employer Offers LTD

Read this if you are still working and your employer offers disability insurance.

How Do I Know if It’s Time to Apply For Disability?

Read this if you’ve ever asked yourself this question.

10 Biggest Doctor Regret

Things you do right now at the doctor may turn out to have a big impact on you later.

10 Biggest Life Regrets

Things you do right now in your life may turn out to have a big impact on you later.

Human Resources is Not Your Friend

If you are still working, readers kind enough to share their stories to help warn others.

Bluebell’s Story

Read this if you are thinking, “I can get by fine right now. I’ll wait until I really can’t live without help and then apply.”

How to Can I Apply When I Cannot Get to the Doctor?

Read this if you lack health insurance, money or transportation. Or you are homebound.

What Should I Do? Reduce My Hours? Change Jobs? Apply for Disability?

Read this if you are too sick to work full-time and trying to figure out what to do.


Thanks for Reading

This page is part of the free online guide: The Sleepy Girl Guide to Social Security Disability Art on this page by Robin Mead and Elizabeth D’Angelo.

3 thoughts on “If There is Any Chance You Will Ever Apply for Disability…”

  1. I tell everyone in our group: Before you submit your application READ this blog. Save yourself some of the first filings mistakes that are made.

    Like

  2. I also want to say thank you so much again for the astonishing amount of good information you put together for people. It’s so helpful, and saves so much energy—really, very grateful.

    Like

Leave a comment