How I Got Approved for Disability for Fibro

16681846_1259101954125039_3479176796598025989_n.jpg
Artwork: Robin Mead

Seven super smart people who did super smart things to win their Social Security disability cases for Fibromyalgia.

Most people on this page were not approved based solely on Fibro. They were approved for a combination of Fibromyalgia and other conditions.

Violet Wins Her Case with a Function Form

🌺  When I got to court, the lawyer said I had the best documentation she had seen all month.

Daisy Wins Her Case with a Doctor’s Letter

🌺 Two weeks before my hearing, I met my attorney and he told me that I needed a doctor’s letter to make my case stronger. (He was right!).

Marigold Gets Approved in Six Months (without a lawyer!)

🌺  Seven steps Marigold took to win her claim

Carnation Makes a Medical Outline

🌺 Carnation’s outline was so good, and so helpful, the judge copied and pasted the entire thing right into her approval letter!

Peony Wins Her Case Despite “Normal” Test Results

🌺 You don’t have to prove you are sick. You have to prove you can’t work. It seems like a small shift in perspective, but it is significant

Poppy Wins Her Reconsideration in 5 Easy Steps

🌺 Only 7% of Requests for Reconsideration are approved. Here’s how Poppy did it.

Poppy Applies for Disability While in School

🌺 Poppy was in grad school while applying. Here’s how things went.

Belladonna Turns Water into Wine

🌺 My doctor said she would not fill out disability paperwork. I was so upset.

Roselyn Gets Approved by Using the Magic Words

🌺 Roselyn was applying for a different program, but I still included her story here, because it will totally help your disability application, and you should totally read it. 


Learn More

🌺 Check out this page for a link to a special form you can give your doctor to help document Fibromyalgia in Social Security applications: How to Get a Great RFC Function Form

Leave a Reply

