How’m I doin’? (week 2)

question-mark-vector-1068869Week Two!!! We got about 100 visitors a day this week. I realize in the world of websites this is laughably small. None the less, I’m quite happy about it.

Interestingly enough, people who wrote me seemed most interested in how to get a free cell phone, or switch their crappy free cell phones to better ones where they could actually hear.

This is not as frivolous as it sounds – when someone is homebound from disabilities, having a working phone can be a key to survival. For example, my Medicare medical supply company would not even consider my case unless I gave them a working phone number (which I did not have).

I met someone who won her case by getting a great letter from her doctor, and I created two new pages on how to get a great letter from your doctor to document Chronic Fatigue Syndrome using the Social Security ruling. I also started a new page of success stories. If anyone here has CFS / ME or a related condition and has successfully gotten on disability, I would love to hear your story.

Please help spread the word and share with anyone you think might be interested or helped. As always, feedback welcome! Send me your ideas and suggestions.

Most popular posts this week:

How to Be Poor in America

How to Get Enough Food Stamps to Actually Eat

How To Get On Medicaid When You Can’t Get On Medicaid

How to Get to the Doctor When You Can’t Get to the Doctor

How To Deal with Credit Cards, Medical Bills & Other Debt

 


This is amazing!! I am gonna send myself this link so that I can pore over every aspect. I have so much to learn. You may have just saved my life. I mean it. – M

Leave a Reply

